The Bandra Station skywalk

20121222-004949.jpg

20121222-005005.jpg

20121222-005019.jpg

About PL

Born in 1979 in Budapest, Hungary, I live in Paris, France. I studied architecture, art theory and urban studies in Budapest and Paris. During the first years of my studies I worked at the Budapest Historical Museum, as a draughtsman: I helped document sites and objects of archeological excavations. It gave me a sense of deciphering signs, of combining traces into layers of history. Between 2004 and 2006 I worked at the Hungarian Academy of Sciences, where I conducted research on cultural factors of urban regeneration. In 2004 I co-edited the Budapest application for the 2010 European Capital of Culture competition, and worked as consultant at the Pecs board of the same project. A large part of this work was to discover local resources and to propose ways to turn them into a complex cultural infrastructure. I have published several academic articles and essays in printed and digital media, in a variety of periodicals in Hungary, the Czech Republic, Poland, Germany and the United Kingdom. In 2007 I co-edited ‚Die Planung‘, a Berlin experimental magazine about the future and the possibility of planning, and ‚In-Between Zones‘, a catalogue of a series of artistic interventions in the public domain. I am member of several civic organizations in Budapest, Paris and New York, for whom I have organized various events, including exhibitions, conferences and workshops, mostly on urban phenomena and architecture. In recent years, I participated at various art projects. In 2006 I co-directed ‚Rounding Off‘ a documentary video discovering the heritage of modernist housing estates in Hungary, that has been screened in Budapest, Berlin, New York, Bangalore and New Delhi. In 2007-08 I worked at the New York Department Of City Planning, and besides I worked on radio and sound pieces as well as on a documentary series about New York’s urban organizations.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment